Intro to WILC 2015

/, World Events/Intro to WILC 2015

Intro to WILC 2015

(Syracuse, NY) For the first time ever, the FIL (Federation of International Lacrosse) will hold the 2015 World Indoor Lacrosse Championships at the home of the game: The Onondaga Nation. This is a significant milestone – the Haudenosaunee, will step onto the world stage and proudly host the game of their ancestors.

Intro to WILC 2015



The FIL World Indoor Lacrosse Championship is an international tournament that is held every four years. The defending World Champions are Canada, with the Iroquois Nation finishing second and the United States finishing third. These Nations will compete again in 2015 alongside Australia, the Czech Republic, England, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Serbia, Switzerland, Thailand and Turkey.

—WILC 2015
Tickets and More Information

WILC 2015 Tickets:
WILC 2015 Website:
WILC 2015 YouTube Channel: WILC 2015 YouTube Channel


About the FIL

The Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) is the international governing body for men’s and women’s lacrosse. The FIL currently has 52 member nations and holds five World Championships (women’s and men’s field, women’s and men’s U19 field and men’s indoor.) The FIL is responsible for the governance and integrity of all forms of lacrosse and provides responsive and effective leadership to support the sports’ development throughout the world.

By | 2017-04-21T14:54:37+00:00 April 2nd, 2015|Indoor, World Events|Comments Off on Intro to WILC 2015

About the Author:

FIL Admin manages the Federation of International Lacrosse website and regularly contributes posts and updates.