7 Mar 2015

Australian Men’s Indoor Team Announced

http://filacrosse.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/roster_feature.jpgAustralian Men’s Indoor Team Announced

(ALA – March 3, 2015) Together with Head Coach Bob Carter, the Australian Lacrosse Association is pleased to announce the Australian Men’s Indoor Team 2015 who will compete at the 2015 FIL World Indoor Lacrosse Championship (WILC), to be held in Syracuse (Onondaga) USA, Friday 18 – Sunday 27 September 2015.

ALA Men’s Indoor Team

Jai Arambatzis, VIC (Eltham)
Trevor Brennan, VIC (Caulfield)
Scott Filliponi, VIC (Chadstone)
David Gal, VIC (Malvern)
Ryan Gaspari, SA (East Torres Payneham)
Caleb Hall, VIC (Eltham)
Wade Hammond, VIC (Eltham)
Marty Hyde, VIC (MCC)
Jeff Joy, VIC (Malvern)
Peter Kwas, VIC (Footscray)
Luca Lettieri, VIC (Caulfield)
Eben Lok, SA (Brighton)
Lachlan Mackinnon, VIC (Altona)
Rodney Maher, VIC (Williamstown)
William Martin, VIC (Altona)
Dan Mentiplay, VIC (MCC)
Keith Nyberg, VIC (Eltham)
Tristan Rai, Alberta Canada (Lehigh ’19)
Tim Ratje, VIC (Eltham)
Cameron Semmler, SA (Burnside)
Matthew Taylor, NSW
Jesse Whinnen, SA (Woodville)
Lucas Wood, WA (Wembley)


Dylan Nangle, SA
Kieran Sandow, SA
Nigel Wapper, SA


Original Article on ALA Website:
Australian Men’s Indoor Team Announced
2015 World Indoor Lacrosse Website: http://wilc2015.com/


About the Australian Lacrosse Association

The Australian Lacrosse Association Ltd (ALA) is the national governing body of lacrosse in Australia. ALA aims to be an innovative and a well recognized national sports organization, building and developing a sports system which positions lacrosse as an inclusive, visible, dynamic and successful sport in Australia. ALA aims to provide leadership through the delivery of quality sports services and programs which ensure increasing participation for all levels of lacrosse (players, coaches, officials, administrators), and delivers international success.

Website: http://lacrosse.com.au/

About the FIL

The Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) is the international governing body for men’s and women’s lacrosse. The FIL currently has 52 member nations and holds five World Championships (women’s and men’s field, women’s and men’s U19 field and men’s indoor.) The FIL is responsible for the governance and integrity of all forms of lacrosse and provides responsive and effective leadership to support the sports’ development throughout the world.

Share "Australian Men’s Indoor Team Announced" via

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

More in INDOOR
29 Sep 2015

WILC 2015 Results

WILC 2015 ResultsCheck out all the results from the 2015 FIL World Indoor Lacrosse Championship below or on the Results Page.

28 Sep 2015

Canada wins 4th straight WILC gold

Canada wins 4th straight WILC gold#LMLive: Canada Takes Gold Again at WILC by Neil Stevens | LaxMagazine.com (republished with permission) (SYRACUSE, N.Y.) Canada’s world dominance in box lacrosse continues.

28 Sep 2015

WILC 2015 Awards

WILC 2015 Awards(ONONDAGA NATION) During play at the 2015 World Indoor Lacrosse Championships, the FIL Awards Committee were busy at work.