FIL Overview

The Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) was established in August 2008 in a merger of both the men’s and women’s international lacrosse associations and is the international governing body for men’s and women’s lacrosse. The FIL currently sanctions five World Championships, each of which are held every four years:

  • Men’s World Lacrosse Championship
  • Men’s Under-19 World Lacrosse Championship
  • Men’s World Indoor Lacrosse Championship
  • Women’s Lacrosse World Cup
  • Women’s Under-19 World Lacrosse Championship

Share "About FIL" via